Moonglobes

An entire year of prototyping these babies has finally paid off.  One complete Moonglobe is finished and shipped down to my pal in NYC for a housewarming present.

The annual trek up to the Common Ground Fair in sweet little Unity, Maine always sends me home with some really beautiful wool.  I thought I’d try to do something different with it.

Wool is so wonderful!  You can do so many things with it, and as it turns out, making a globe and putting a light inside of it is a beautiful thing…  The depth in the material is so evident when it is backlit, and this white globe reminded me so much of the moon, ergo…

m o o n g l o b e

I can’t wait to experiment more.  Some of the colors available at the fair just blow me away – they are so vibrant.

Expect more of these in the future.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

